Fin de Año / End of the year

 

 

I’ve been getting messages from parents asking about end of the year activities and/or celebrations, here is what I have so far:

On Thursday Have your child wear their pajamas and bring a special snack, we will have games and competitions and in the afternoon we will watch a movie in Spanish: The land before time, I was looking for something that the children have not seen and this movie is very new for most children but is about dinosaurs looking for a new place to live, is from the early 90’s and by Steven Spielberg.

If anyone has an objection to the movie please let me know I will find something else!!!

On Friday Zack’s and Dore’s mom will do an art project with the kids that they will take home.

Now that I have a better idea on how things run in the district, next year I will be planning a End of the Year Concert with Kinder garden and First Grade putting on a show with Latin American folklore dance, songs and customs.

I have been directed by the school administration that we can not have food at all, not even popsicles or popcorn, I am sorry but that comes straight from the office, I was told that after the Cinco de Mayo activities and I hope everyone can understand.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *